Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

I should make something

1 Comment

I feel the need to make something but I can’t. Husband has gone to Goodwood with the Teenager (free tickets – yay !) and I have promised Spider that we will do something together…only it’s sheeting it down with rain.

Would I be a really bad Mum (yes I am no longer Mummy, it’s finally happened, I hung on to it as long as I could) if I encouraged him to play on the Wii or lent him my computer so that I could cast on/cross stitch/cut material out ?

I have 2 hours to decide…first Swimming and then to distract him in Tesco with donuts and the most recent Dr Who comic…

Watch this space…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

One thought on “I should make something

  1. As much as I love doing fun stuff with Lila (crafting, organizing stuff, baking, sewing, going to the museum etc etc etc), I really don’t feel guilty for letting her play electronic games or watch cartoons so I can work on stuff. It’s a balance I guess. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers