Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

October’s Confession

1 Comment

Hollowing out a pumpkin to make a Jack o’ Lantern is a labour of love.

I hate it…I really hate it…the first bit is fine, cutting a jagged edge around the top …but then you hit the fibre and the seeds…and that is just gross, it’s horrible and slimey and I really really loathe that bit.

Then…then it is just tedious, scrape scrape scrape away enough flesh so that it is easy to cut a face into it…

But I’ve done it…because I promised…and Spider is happy…

You will I am sure understand and have sympathy for me in that I backed out of doing a second one…after all how many Jack O Lanterns does one boy need ?

Besides, I’m the only one in the house who ever cleans the toilet, so I should be let off murdering a pumpkin once a year surely ?

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

One thought on “October’s Confession

  1. Next time you could put on your marigolds or disposable gloves to make the job a little pleasanter , but well done for doing the thing you dislike because it makes someone happy. .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers