Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

I blame the sheep

2 Comments

You remember I said that I was going to sew and knit from what was already in the house ?

Well, less than 10 days into the new year and I blew it.

I went to Fabricland in Reading to buy some snaps and some thread…and heard the sheep bleating to me, “take me home, take me home”…

I promise on the life of my 3 cats, that I will not buy any more until I have managed to turn the sheep into a pair of warm and fleecy PJ bottoms…which is very probably going to happen in the next 10 days because

a) it’s cold

b) I own a pattern for PJ’s

c) I’ve made them before

and the unofficial d)  Tiramisu and I have” issues”.

It’s ok, we are working through them, I don’t think there will be a permanent separation it’s just, it’s probably fair to say that the 3 way triangle that is myself, Gary (the sewing machine) and Tiramisu are just not cohabiting happily…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

2 thoughts on “I blame the sheep

  1. That shop is just lethal. You can imagine the size of my stash when I used to work there. First pick of all the pretty new fabrics, and staff discount too! Besides, everyone needs a nice new “comfort” project, when the one they’re working on develops issues. :)

  2. and the people are so nice in there :-)

    Unfortunately I always end up spending 3 times as much as I’d planned…fortunately though I only have 30 minutes for lunch and it’s just over a 10 minute walk so I only have 10 minutes of my purse being at risk of temptation…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers