Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

Yay ! I’ve just done an I-cord

Leave a comment

Yay ! I’ve just done an I-cord

My current WIP, which I can’t put up as it’s a present for someone who knows this blog exists (not many people do), has several variations on an I-cord. I’ve never done one before so to do 3 different sorts in the space of one item was a bit daunting – but I love it. Especially the I-cord bind off, I think that is so cool and gives such a lovely finish!

The I-cord happiness vibes keep me going on what really is quite a horrible knit. It’s the yarn mainly, it is so splitty and also there is no give in the cotton so at times with the i-cord it can get a bit tight and difficult to knit.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

