Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

Horrible Hairy Handknit

Leave a comment

 I have made a bit of a cock up. Then I  made it worse by carrying on regardless rather than admitting defeat. Firstly I didn’t order enough wool, I misread the quantity mistaking the 100% wool for 100g (duh !). Then, when it arrived it was the wrong colour – I mean seriously the wrong colour. What I should have done was just keep the 5 balls on hand in case I wanted to do some felting as this felts beautifully, but no  I went ahead and ordered another 4 balls.

My son will hate me – doesn’t matter that the end result is meant to look like a dinosaur, all he will remember is a horrid hairy home made jumper in a rather nasty shade of pea soup that his Mum made him wear !!!

 Anyway I have made a start on the back of Steggie…it doesn’t look quite as bad in day light…guess I’ll just have to see how things go.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

