Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

Presents for me

Leave a comment

My Mum’s birthday last week was the first time for ages that I’d had an opportunity of seeing my Brother and  his lovely Islay (sister in law) and since we’d last met both Husband and I had had birthdays. So the weekend was a great opportunity to swap gifts and catch up on gossip.

I was the fortunate recipient of a whole new set of bamboo knitting needles, and what’s more they are short ones – yay ! I can’t believe I have struggled on for about 24 years now with such long needles – although I am not knocking them, they do come in very useful for some of the adult jumpers I occasionally knit, but most of my knitting in the last few years has been for smaller people !

june 2009 023Yesterday I was also the lucky recipient of an unexpected act of kindness from Mrs Lacer (Lacer’s Life) but I have already written about that on Appetite for Cake so check out write up by Mrs Lacer here – also her picture is better than mine.

june 2009 019

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

