Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO: Snowflake the teacosie cat

2 Comments

september 2009 043Pattern: From a Sirdar booklet on makes for bazaars

Yarn: Sirdar Snowflake Snuggly chunky

Needles: 4mm I think

New:Never used this yarn before, probably never will again. It’s really horrible to knit with and if you drop a stitch you are sunk ! On the plus side it will probably make a nice beard for a santa Claus, the white will anyway and I’m already on a promise to Spider to make that.

Not that I will be making him anything for a long time as whilst I was having a short nap this afternoon (no energy due to the cold virus) the little Herbert took my dressmaking scissors and tried them out on a mini tape measure shaped like a ladybird that someone on Ravelry had sent me as a present in the last stages of the travelling scarf.

Feeling smug with myself this afternoon, not only do I have a clean house (smelling fainly of bleach) but I have finally finished something from the WIP pile.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

2 thoughts on “FO: Snowflake the teacosie cat

  1. That is very cute! I hate overly fluffy wool to. Sorry to hear about the tape measure.

  2. It looks good .

Leave a Reply

