Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

oops !

2 Comments

Last night Spider burbled something about broken wings. Made enquiries this morning, yes the velcro on the wings had come undone and yes it would be really great if I could take them home with me and mend them over the weekend in time for Monday’s performance.

I was not prepared for quite the scene of devastation that met my eyes when I collected my boy from his grandma. As a result of the wings no longer being attached to the costume the wire had popped out and torn the membrane…or it may have been caused by them just being stuffed back into the bag they came from. Whatever the cause the wings are a right off. Also the halo is all broken, twisted and bent and the baco foil is coming off 😦

So starting from scratch this time and going for something stronger, thicker card for the wings and halo covered with lashings of baco foil. Mum has been a star and unearthed some more velcro, some fresher velcro which might actually stay attached to the wings/costume.

Anyway, looking forward to Tuesday and seeing my boy take his place with the rest of the host.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

2 thoughts on “oops !

  1. Oh no!

    I’ve used Velcro recently to, the iron on stuff and that to fell off alarmingly quickly.

  2. Glad to hear it’s not just me -Husband made some new wings out of polystyrene, but still using velcro, which may be a mistake !

Leave a Reply

