Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

Bored already

Leave a comment

I have discovered the definition of tedious. It’s making a DNA cabled scarf out of 4ply. I’d say I have about 60cm made so far and at least another 140cm needed. Today I worked out where I’d got to in the pattern (row 21 of either the 3rd or 4th repeat) I am now on row 26.

Admittedly I haven’t done much of it today despite having taken a day off (school was closed and yesterdays working from home didn’t work too well due to system problems) but really I don’t want to ! Julia’s jumper may be quite repetitive but at least you can get on and knit, this scarf is just tedious AND you have to concentrate.

Todays “frippery” is a pair of earrings and I can’t do anything about that until I can get to some shops as I need the “findings” and some beads.

Oh well at least I’ve worked out where I’d stopped and what I have to do next…bored though.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

