Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

I’m a Firestarter : Day 2

Leave a comment

This morning I did the dance of happiness (if you don’t know the dance of happiness then watch a 4 or 5 year old when you give them a present, when they haven’t got the words to express their ecstasy they wiggle up and down on the spot…or perhaps its just Spider?).

When I was stalking researching my swap partner before christmas I was so jealous of a present that she made for a neighbour that I vowed that I would make my own…fortunately she gave a quick tutorial on her aromatic firelighters…unfortunately I can’t find my stash of pinecones (which I do collect for the purpose of lighting fires)….fortunately I don’t have to find them now as I have my own batch and in some of my favourite smells as well…

Photographs  (and tutorial) can be found over at Pebble Dash it was too dark this morning and then again this evening to take pics…

Can’t wait to fire up the wood burner…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

