Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

Waiting for Knitty

Leave a comment

There is a new Knitty due any day now and I am in need of something to read and something to get my enthusiasm going. Since I started knitting again (Feb 09) I have, as yet only completed 1 scarf for me but made lots of things for other people… I have on the needles at the moment

* almost complete hoodie for Spider

* Julia’s orange cardigan

* The Lily reverse cable shawl (for me)

* 1/2 pair of socks

* a black jumper in bamboo (for me)

I also have quite a bit of “finishing” to do, sewing things up, finishing of some of the wire knitting.

Sometimes its easier though to read about knitting than to actually do it

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

