Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO: Pink String Bag

Leave a comment

Pattern: Aline

Needles: 6mm(circs)

Yarn: Craft Cotton outside, Wendy Pure (bamboo tape) inside

This pattern is meant to be made out of rafia which would make it a lot firmer but I found it difficult to track down, at least at a price I was prepared to pay and in a reasonable quantity, so I used dish cloth cotton and stiffened the base of the bag with firm interfacing. I’ve also made the handle a lot longer so that I could sew it under the bag as well.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

