Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

House Cleaning

1 Comment

Today is meant to be the wettest day of the bank holiday so we have decided as a family to spend it indoors trying to create some order out of chaos…yes, it’s time to clean the house, declutter and finally find permanent homes for all the objects that have taken up residence on the stairs (which everyone seems to ignore rather than taking them upstairs where they are meant to be !).

Oh and ironing…which I’m leaving ’til last so that I can move seamlessly on from the ironing to some sewing (I need to iron the fabric)  which will be my reward for the housework…if we have any energy left. Things here have got  a bit out of hand…

So have a nice weekend everyone I’m off for my appointment with Mr Muscles…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

One thought on “House Cleaning

  1. I’ve just spent an hour moving things around the house singing ‘a place for everything, and everything must have its place’.
    There are still more things without a place (ie scattered about).
    Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

