Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO: Julia, the water aid cardigan

Leave a comment

Despite the time it took to knit and reknit I didn’t get round to taking a good photo of Julia’s cardigan…I had been waiting until the buttons were on but had problems finding buttons that actually went. In the end I just sewed on some  that I had lying around so that Julia could at least try it on for fit and then put her own buttons on it when she found some she liked.

Pattern: an original 1942 pattern from Women and Home (or some such title)

Needles : 3mm and 3.25mm

Yarn: Rowan Donegal lights 4ply in burnt orange

New: Trying to rescale and knit from an original 60 year old pattern !

Next time I auction myself for charity I make sure the description doesn’t let me in for anything quite so big !

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

