Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO: Simple socks

Leave a comment

Pattern:   Simple sock recipe by the Yarn Harlot

Yarn: Regia Kafe Fasset

Needles: 2.5mm

New: nothing new exactly but I did manage to master grafting at last

I fell for the colours. The sock was an experiment to see if I could get a perfect fit. It is not bad except that I forgot to make notes and one of them fits my narrow heel better than the other.

Not a lot else to say, just felt I needed to put something up to show that I’m knitting even though I haven’t quite finished Manu.

Got quite a few small things on the go at the moment, mainly promises to keep. Yesterday I found myself offering to knit a pair of fingerless mittens after mine were admired – the heating wasn’t working you see and I keep the mitts in my drawer in case it gets too cold to type.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

