Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

Catch ups and cock ups…

Leave a comment

It’s been a gentle day here…we’ve had a few late nights so the extra hour was welcomed…unfortunately by the end of the day the fact that our bodies are still on summertime even if our heads are on GMT, starts to take its toll.

Mainly today I have been finishing off the Hallowe’en goody bags for Flapjack Princess and her brothers – no pics as I ran out of daylight and now the bags are with their new owners, no doubt full of loot…

My boy has spent the day on the Playmobil website having discovered “games”… ordinarily I would object to this but I took a gamble and it has paid off. Today is the day I can officially say that my boy can read – since last Friday he has been actively spelling words out when he comes across them in day to day life, so today I just let him loose on my laptop and made myself “not quite available” so that he had to read things for himself…and he did !

Manu is finished except for the pockets and I’m now swatching for something else…it looks fabulous except for one thing.  The problem with a yoke cardigan is that you can’t take the sleeves off and remake them when you discover that the cuff of the left sleeve has more rows of garter stitch than the right…!

Feeling a bit silly and a bit disheartened tonight…it’s annoying but not really a problem as I tend to have my sleeves pushed up most of the time anyway.

Got a sock on the go, half a pirate tote and bits of a lego man… contemplating a hat for a friend and have those fingerless mittens to do this week…still haven’t decided about christmas knitting…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

