Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO: Free Owlet

4 Comments

My son is getting married…apparently…at some point in the future…and I will be staying at home to look after his children. He and Flapjack Princess have it all worked out. They will live in the house next door, the one between Currant Bun Towers and Flapjack Heaven…don’t think they consulted Mr and Mrs W though who currently live in the house !

So thought I’d start the way I intend to continue and have knitted my future daughter in law a jumper for christmas…except I actually think this is a quite a nice jumper but then it is another Kate Davies design(like Manu) so how can it not be…

Pattern: Owlet, the child version of the owl jumper

Needles: 6mm circular

Yarn: I have no idea what this was. A work colleague donated a bag of wool to me, most of which was this pink chunky acrylic. Until I saw Owlet I had no idea what to do with 400g of thick pink wool (this house is male dominated remember). The yarn looks better as a jumper than it does as a ball and knits up very very soft.

New: Knitting for my daughter in law…oh and I’ve never mixed embroidery and knitting before but I didn’t have 28 matching buttons in the house (there are 14 owls all who need eyes) and I haven’t been out for awhile.

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

4 thoughts on “FO: Free Owlet

  1. What a cute jumper! Perfect way to get yourself into future daughter-in-law’s good books!

  2. Why thank you, I did toy with mentioning in the post that most of this jumper would make an ideal project for a newish knitter – it knits up quickly and there is hardly any sewing up…it is however knit on circulars…but that’s not a problem when you get used to them

  3. love the jumper and I expect princess loved it too.

Leave a Reply

