Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

My angel

3 Comments

We’ve been on holiday…apart from food/fuel it’s been a freebie as the hotel was thanks to tesco vouchers and we are members of English Heritage which dealt with most of the entrance fees to the places we visited.

The original intention was to go to Rome to celebrate my birthday but the boundary dispute put paid to that (legal fees and building work requirements) so we got our fix of romans and archeology in Newcastle instead.

 

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

3 thoughts on “My angel

  1. not one but 2 sometimes

  2. I love the picture! I hope you do get to go to Rome one day – if you do, make sure you go to Ostia as well. It’s the old Port for Rome, silted up and forgotten for many years and now excavated. Think Pompei with mud – it’s brilliant.

  3. Thank you ! Will bear your suggestion in mind…and I have my fingers crossed for the end of the year…

Leave a Reply

