Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO: Mini Chic Dress

Leave a comment

Today was the day of not making curtains…oh I pinned them and I pressed them, I just didn’t make them as my sewing machine is out of order…just need a working sewing machine and Spider’s curtains are done…

In the meantime I finally put a hook an eye in a dress I’d made from either Sew Hip 24 or 25 for Flapjack Princess…not yet made the “corsage” which is the USP of the dress.

So this is it…photograph of the back included to show why I’m knitting a cardigan…because without the zip there really is a large gapBut most of today I sat on the sofa with Spider and was ill…I was in London last week…and as usual I came down with the lurgy as a result of being on the tube…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

