Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

FO:This years hat

Leave a comment

Every year when the leaves start to fall I start guilt tripping like mad that I don’t do enough for my boy…I drop everything and knit like a thing possessed so that I can ensure that for the duration of the winter, if I do nothing else, Spider will at least have a warm head.It’s the same basic pattern as last year, but this time knit a bit bigger with room to grow This year it’s “We call him spidey” pattern is on Ravelry (I’m too lazy this evening to do the links…been knocked for 6 by the change of the clocks)

Yarn is Patons Diploma Gold – my “go to” yarn for knitting for children (it lasts longer than they do – had a jumper that was still doing good service some 20 years later made from a forerunner of PDG).

This years hat comes with added Mo’

and even mo’ Mo’…

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

Leave a Reply

