Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

What would you do with 2 hours extra a day ?

7 Comments

If suddenly you had 2 hours extra per day, 2 hours that had previously been taken up with something unavoidable but dull…such as commuting…what would you do with it ?

Clean the house more ? (or even at all)

Cook ?

Knit ?

Veg in front of the television ?

Read a book ? (Read lots of books !)

Sew ?

Spend time with your family ?

Exercise away the excess fat that comes with a years comfort eating and drinking plus being over 40 ?

All of the above ?

Author: 5currantbuns

Cake Baker

7 thoughts on “What would you do with 2 hours extra a day ?

  1. claim it as me time and use it to do all the above starting with getting fit which will give you the energy to do most of the others- oh forget the house cleaning bit and employ a cleaner

  2. My youngest is due to start her free nursery place in Jan and people keep asking me this very question! “What will you do with yourself?” I think I will try all of your list, I especially want to exercise away the excess I have gained through my cake-based diet. sew something for more than 5 minutes at a time…brush up the cv,,,,oh the list is endless. But I am curious to know what you have done???

  3. Ooooohhhh…I was envisioning some kind of martial arts! hee hee x

  4. Great question. As the saying goes, there just aren’t enough hours in a day so two extra hours… hmmm. I think I would be a whole lot closer to finishing what I’m hoping will be a great story one day. Every time I start to write, life happens and other things always come first. So yeah, two extra hours would certainly come in handy… 🙂

Leave a Reply

