Being Frank…

Accepting my failings

January roundup

Leave a comment

Well I am very close to putting a Finished Object up as I spent part of January slowly whittling away at the finishing touches to Evendoon…mostly sewing on 10-15 buttons and the second button band ribbon.  Still not ready to take photos yet as I need to find the Gleaner. Unsurprisingly there is a bit of pilling because the yarn was being knitted for the second time so took a bit of a battering.  I also had to mend a moth hole as I had missed that the yarn had been worn slightly when I knitted it up

At least I hope it was worn when I knitted it because otherwise it means I have a moth infestation.

Other things I did in January was to continue with my slow progress of getting the spare room into a more useable condition.

There has also been a lot of sewing of small hexagons as J continues his Duke of Edinburgh sewing. We very nearly have a cushion (2 cushions in fact)

I also tried to finish off my Baby Cables (September) jumper but that is possibly a tale for another day

I have drawn up a list of the things I need to do to finish off some of the cardigans and jumpers I have knitted over the last 6 months so that I can get them into wardrobe rotation – yes, just in time for spring when they may have been more use during the winter !

There has also been a rethink in my sewing plans because making a cape is possibly not appropriate now as it will definitely be spring when I finally get it finished… or maybe I just press ahead and assume it will be ready for next winter…

Leave a comment